Technology Based Learning Committee

The Technology-Based Learning Committee

  • Recommends policies and procedures on distance learning
  • Develops and recommends the specifications for electronic classrooms
  • Develops and recommends the specifications for professional development for
    participation in technology-based learning
  • Develops and recommends the specifications for course/learning management
  • Monitors trends and practices on issues within the committee’s scope and
    communicates them to the college

Meeting Time and Place

  • 1st Thursday at 11:00 a.m. in CTX Conference Room during the academic year.  The committee does not meet during campus holidays.

Committee Members

  • Stephanie Rosenblatt, Library, Chair (2014 - 2016)
  • Mary Ellen Brady, Business Ed
  • Sheela Hoyle, Counseling
  • James MacDevitt, Fine Arts/Communications
  • Nasiba Makarem, Health Occupations
  • Sunday Obazuaye, Humanities/Social Sciences
  • Ja'net Danielo & Lynn Serwin*, Liberal Arts
  • Christopher Richardson, HPEA
  • Rena Zhihong Lou, SEM
  • Irv Bartikovsky, Student Services
  • Charles C. Robertson, Technology
  • Cynthia Alexander, Distance Education Coordinator
  • Patrick O'Donnell, Management
  • Shawna Baskette, Dean of Academic Success
  • Yvette Juarez, Classified/Confidential
  • Vacancy, Students

*Denotes alternate. Only one vote per division.


Quorum for the 2015-2016 academic year will be 50% + 1.

Stay Connected

Site Map | Accreditation | Disclaimer | Report a Website Issue | Document Readers | Gainful Employment | Safety Reporting | Consumer Information
Last Update: 7/16/2019