close
 Need Help? Contact Us | COVID-19 Updates

Calendar of Events

WORKSHOPS AND EVENTS FALL 2020 

All workshops will be held on Zoom. Please join us during the designated date and time.  You may access the zoom link under the location tab. You are welcome to register in advance.

September

Date Workshop Title Time Location
Tue., Sep. 1 Meet the Counselor Day 2-3 pm Zoom
Thurs., Sep. 3 Resume Basics Workshop 11-12 pm Zoom
Tues., Sep. 8 Choosing a Major 3-4 pm Zoom
Wed., Sep. 9 Scholarship Workshop 11-12 pm RSVP Online
Thurs., Sep. 10 Scholarship Workshop 2-3 pm RSVP Online
Tue., Sep. 15 What Can I do With a Major In . . . Applied Technology 11-12 pm Zoom
Tue., Sep. 15 Scholarship Workshop 2-3 pm RSVP Online
Wed., Sep. 16 Scholarship Workshop 11-12 pm RSVP Online
Wed., Sep. 16 Interviewing Workshop 4-5 pm Zoom
Thurs., Sep. 17 Time Management 11-12 pm Zoom
Fri., Sep. 18 Choosing a Major 11-12 pm Zoom
Mon., Sep. 21 What Can I do With a Major in . . . Skilled Trades 2-3:15 pm Zoom
Tue., Sep. 22 Scholarship Application Assistance Lab 11-12 pm RSVP Online
Wed., Sep. 23 Scholarship Application Assistance Lab 2-3 pm RSVP Online
 Mon., Sep. 28 Career Cafe - Nontraditional Careers for Women  2-3 pm Zoom

October

Date Workshop Title Time Location
 Thurs., Oct. 1 Choosing a Major 11-12 pm Zoom
Tues., Oct. 6 Choosing a Major 3-4 pm Zoom
Thurs., Oct. 8 Skills Identification  11-12 pm Zoom
Fri., Oct. 9 Resume Basics 11-12 pm Zoom
Mon., Oct. 12 Virtual Job Fair 10-12:30 pm Zoom
Tue., Oct. 13 Virtual Job Fair 11-1:30 pm Zoom
Wed., Oct. 14 Virtual Job Fair 12-2:30 pm Zoom
Thurs., Oct. 15 Virtual Job Fair 1-3:30 pm Zoom
Fri., Oct. 16 Virtual Job Fair 2-4:30 pm Zoom
Tues., Oct. 13 INROADS Internship 11-12 pm Zoom
Tues., Oct. 13 Interviewing Workshop 11-12 pm Zoom
Fri., Oct. 16 Choosing a Major 11-12 pm Zoom
Mon., Oct. 19 Choosing a Major 2-3 pm Zoom
Mon., Oct. 26 Career Cafe 2-3 pm Zoom
Thurs., Oct. 29 Choosing a Major 11-12 pm Zoom


November

Date Workshop Title Time Location
Tue., Nov. 3 Choosing a Major 3-4 pm Zoom
Wed., Nov. 4 Graduate School 5-6 pm Zoom
Thurs., Nov. 5 Interviewing 11-12 pm Zoom
Tue., Nov. 10 Resume Basics  11-12 pm Zoom
Fri., Nov 13 Choosing a Major 11-12 pm Zoom
Mon., Nov. 16  Choosing a Major 2-3 pm Zoom
Mon., Nov. 30 Career Cafe 2-3 pm Zoom

Stay Connected

Site Map | Accreditation | Disclaimer | Report a Website/Accessibility Issue | Document Readers | Safety Reporting | Consumer Information
Last Update: 10/15/2020