close
 COVID-19 Updates | Cerritos Cares Student Page

Calendar of Events

WORKSHOPS AND EVENTS SPRING 2020 

IMPORTANT NOTICE

Effective Monday, March 16, all workshops have been cancelled for the remainder of the semester. This is in response to the Governor Newsom’s request to cancel all non-essential events.

February

Date Workshop Title Time Location
Thurs., Feb. 6 Choosing a Major  11-12 pm BE 121
Tues., Feb. 11 Interviewing Techniques 11-12 pm MP 200
Thurs., Feb. 13 Disney Internship 1-2pm MP 200
Tues., Feb. 18 Resume Basics  11-12 pm  MP 209
Wed., Feb. 19 Choosing a Major 3-4 pm  BE 121
Thurs., Feb. 20 Time Management 11-12 pm  MP 200
Mon., Feb. 24 Career Cafe 2-3 pm MP 201
Tues., Feb. 25 Building Successful Communication Skills 11-12pm MP 200
Tues., Feb. 25 Inroads 2-3pm MP 200

March

Date Workshop Title Time Location
Tues., March 3 Resume Basics 3-4pm MP 209
Wed., March 4 Employer Panel  11-12pm TBD
Thurs., March 5 Choosing a Major  11-12pm BE 121
Mon., March 23 Resume Basics - CANCELLED 11-12pm SS 213
Wed., March 25 Resource Fair - CANCELLED 10-1pm Falcon Square
Wed., March 25 Interviewing Techniques - CANCELLED 3-4pm MP 200
Mon., March 30 Prepping for the Job Fair - CANCELLED 2-3 pm SS 213
Mon., March 30 Career Cafe - CANCELLED 2-3pm MP 201
Tues., March 31 Diversity + Micro-Aggressions - CANCELLED 11-12pm  MP 200


April

Date Workshop Title Time Location
Thurs., April 2 Job Fair - CANCELLED 10-1pm Falcon Square
Thurs., April 2 Choosing a Major - CANCELLED 11-12pm  BE 121
Tue., April 7 Graduate School Workshop - CANCELLED 3-4 pm MP 209
Wed., April 8 Resume Basics - CANCELLED 5-6pm MP 200
Wed., April 15 Choosing a Major - CANCELLED 3-4pm BE 121
Thurs., April 16 Interviewing Techniques - CANCELLED 11-12pm MP 200
Mon., April 27 Career Cafe - CANCELLED 2-3pm MP 201

Stay Connected

Site Map | Accreditation | Disclaimer | Report a Website Issue | Document Readers | Safety Reporting | Consumer Information
Last Update: 3/13/2020