Calendar of Events

Workshops and Events Fall 2019

aUGUST

Date Workshop Title Time Location
Tues., August 27 Scholarship Workshop 11-12pm BE 120
Wed., August 28 Scholarship Workshop 2-3pm BE 120

September

Date Workshop Title Time Location
Wed., Sept. 4 Scholarship Workshop 11-12 pm BE 121
Thur., Sept. 5 Scholarship Workshop   2-3 pm BE 117
Thur., Sept. 5 Balancing Family & School 11-12 pm  MP 200
Tues., Sept. 10 Choosing a Major 11-12:30 pm  BE 121
Wed., Sept. 11 Resume 11-12 pm  MP 200
Tues., Sept. 17 Scholarship Drop-In Lab 2-3:30 pm  BE 121
Tues., Sept. 17 Major's Fair 10:30-12:30 pm  Library Sidewalk
Wed., Sept. 18 Scholarship Drop-In Lab 11-12:30 pm  SL 110
Thur., Sept 19 Choosing a Major 11-12:30 pm  BE 121
Tues., Sept 23 Resume Basics 1-2 pm MP 200
Tues., Sept. 24 Time Management Workshop 11-12 pm MP 200
Wed., Sept. 25 Prepping for the Job Fair  3 - 4 pm MP 200
Thur., Sept 26  Building Successful Communication Skills 11-12 pm MP 200
Mon., Sept. 30 Career Cafe 2 - 3 pm  MP 201

October

Date Workshop Title Time Location
Tues., Oct. 1 Choosing a Major  11-12:30 pm BE 121
Thurs., Oct. 3 Job Fair  10-1 pm Library Sidewalk 
Mon., Oct. 14 Interviewing Techniques  3-4 pm MP 200
Wed., Oct. 16 Choosing a Major 3-4:30 pm BE 122
Tues., Oct. 22 Resume Basics 11-12 pm MP 200
Thurs., Oct. 24 Intimate Partner Violence  11-12 pm MP 200
Mon., Oct. 28 Career Cafe 2-3 pm MP 201 
Tues., Oct. 29 Inroads Workshop 11-12pm MP 200


November

Date Workshop Title Time Location
Mon., Nov. 4 Resume Workshop 11-12pm MP 200
Tues., Nov. 5 Interviewing Tip & Techniques 11-12pm  MP 200
Wed., Nov. 6 Choosing a Major 5 - 6:30PM BE 121
Mon., Nov. 25  Career Cafe 2 - 3pm MP 201

Stay Connected

Site Map | Accreditation | Disclaimer | Report a Website Issue | Document Readers | Safety Reporting | Consumer Information
Last Update: 9/30/2019