close
 Campus will be closed on Monday, Jan. 20 in observance of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Workshops and Events

Fall 2019

August

Date Workshop Title Time Location
Tues., August 27 Scholarship Workshop 11-12 pm BE 120
Wed., August 28 Scholarship Workshop 2 - 3 pm BE 120

 

September

Date Workshop Title Time Location
Wed., September 4 Scholarship Workshop 11 - 12 pm BE 121
Thurs., September 5 Scholarship Workshop 2 - 3 pm BE 117
Thurs., September 5 Balancing Family & School 11 - 12 pm MP 200
Tues., September 10 Choosing a Major 11 - 12:30 pm BE 121
Wed., September 11 Resume Basics 11 - 12 pm MP 200
Tues., September 17 Majors Exploration Fair 10:30 - 12:30 pm Library Sidewalk
Tues., September 17 Scholarship Drop-in Lab 2 - 3:30 pm BE 121
Wed., September 18 Scholarship Drop-in Lab 11 - 12:30 pm SL 110
Thurs., September 19 Choosing a Major 11 - 12:30 pm BE 121
Tues., September 23 Resume Basics 1 - 2 pm MP 200
Tues., September 24 Time Management Workshop 11 - 12 pm MP 200
Wed., September 25 Prepping for the Job Fair Workshop 3 - 4 pm MP 200
Thurs., September 26 Building Successful Communication Skills 11 - 12 pm MP 200
Mon., September 30 Career Cafe  2 - 3 pm MP 201


October

Date Workshop Title Time Location
Tues., October 1 Choosing a Major Workshop 11 - 12:30 pm BE 121
Thurs., October 3 Fall Job Fair 10 - 1 pm Library Sidewalk
Mon., October 14 Interviewing Tips & Techniques 3 - 4 pm MP 200
Wed., October 16 Choosing a Major Workshop 3 - 4:30 pm BE 122
Tues., October 22 Resume Basics 11 - 12 pm MP 200
Thurs., October 24 Intimate Partner Violence Workshop 11 - 12 pm  MP 200
Mon., October 28 Career Cafe 2 - 3 pm MP 201

 

November

Date Workshop Title Time Location
Tues., Nov. 5 Interviewing Tips & Techniques 11-12 pm MP 200
Wed., Nov. 6 Choosing a Major Workshop 5 - 6:30 pm BE 121
Mon., Nov. 25 Career Cafe 2 - 3 pm MP 201

Stay Connected

Site Map | Accreditation | Disclaimer | Report a Website Issue | Document Readers | Safety Reporting | Consumer Information
Last Update: 9/30/2019