close
 

Campus COVID-19 Updates | Get Vaccinated

Workshops and Events

fall 2021

For the Fall 2021 semester, our workshops will continue to be offered remotely via Zoom.

We welcome you to register for the workshops early.  Once your registration is complete, you will receive an email with the Zoom link to join. We hope to see you there!

Re-Entry Program Workshop Flyer

Career Services and Student Employment Resources Workshops

Jump Start Your Journey - Series 1

Date Workshop Title Time Location
Tuesday, August 10 Canvas Workshop 11 - 12pm Zoom
Wednesday, August 11 Canvas Workshop 5 - 6pm Zoom
Monday, August 30 Success/Tutoring Center Workshop 11 - 12pm Zoom
Wednesday, September 1 Navigating Library Resources 11 - 12pm Zoom
Wednesday, September 1 Navigating Library Resources 5 - 6pm Zoom


Funding Your Education - Series 2

Date Workshop Title Time Location
 Wed., September 8 Scholarship Workshop  11 - 12pm Zoom
 Thurs., September 9 Scholarship Workshop 2 - 3pm Zoom
Tues., September 14 Scholarship Workshop 11 - 12pm Zoom
Wed., September 15 Scholarship Workshop 2 - 3pm Zoom
Tues., September 21 Scholarship Application Assistance Lab 11 - 12pm Zoom
Wed., September 22 Scholarship Application Assistance Lab 2 - 3pm Zoom
Tues., September 28 Scholarship Application Assistance Lab 11 - 12pm Zoom
Mon., October 4 Re-Entry FAFSA/Dream Act Workshop 3-4:30pm Zoom


Campus Resources - Series 3

Date Workshop Title Time Location
Wed., September 1 The Falcon's Nest/Basic Needs 101 2 - 3pm Zoom
Wed., September 8 Student Health Services Info. Session 2 - 3pm Zoom
Wed., October 6 CalWORKs Program Info. Session 3 - 4pm Zoom
Wed., October 13 CARE Program Info. Session 2 - 3pm Zoom
Fri., October 15 CalWORKs Program Info. Session 11 - 12pm Zoom
Wed., November 3 The Falcon's Nest/Basic Needs 101 2 - 3pm Zoom

 

Strategies for Success - Series 4

Date Workshop Title Time Location
Fri., September 10

 The Four Keys to Balancing Family & School

11 - 12pm Zoom
Thurs., September 16

 Time Management

11 - 12pm Zoom
Tues., October 5 Stress Management 1 - 2pm Zoom

Stay Connected

Site Map | Accreditation | Disclaimer | Report a Website/Accessibility Issue | Document Readers | Safety Reporting | Consumer Information
Last Update: 10/15/2021