close
 

 COVID-19 Updates | Cerritos Cares Student Page

Workshops and Events

Spring 2020

Important Notice:

Effective Monday, March 16, all workshops have been cancelled for the remainder of the semester.  This is in response to Governor Newsom's request to cancel all non-essential events.

January

Date Workshop Title Time Location
Wed., January 15 Choosing a Major Workshop 3 - 4 pm BE 122

 

February

Date Workshop Title Time Location
Mon., February 3 Student Services Block Party 11 - 1 pm Admin. Quad
Thurs., February 6 Choosing a Major Workshop 11 - 12 pm BE 121
Tues., February 11 Interview Tips & Techniques Workshop 11 - 12 pm MP 200
Thurs., February 13 Disney Internship Workshop 1 - 2 pm MP 200
Tues., February 18 Resume Basics 11 - 12 pm MP 209
Wed., February 19 Scholarship Drop-in Lab 11 - 12:30 pm MP 201
Wed., February 19 Choosing a Major Workshop 3 - 4 pm BE 121
Thurs., February 20 Time Management Workshop 11 - 12 pm MP 200
Thurs., February 20 Scholarship Drop-in Lab 2 - 3:30 pm MP 201
Mon., February 24 Career Cafe 2 - 3 pm MP 201
Tues., February 25 Building Successful Communication Skills 11 - 12 pm MP 200
Tues., February 25 INROADS Internship Workshop 2 - 3 pm MP 200


March

Date Workshop Title Time Location
Tues., March 3 Resume Basics Workshop 3 - 4 pm MP 209
Wed., March 4 Employer Panel 11 - 12:30 pm MP 101
Thurs., March 5 Choosing a Major Workshop 11 - 12 pm BE 121
Mon., March 23 Resume Basics Workshop  CANCELLED 11 - 12 pm SS 213
Wed., March 25 Community Resource Fair CANCELLED 10:30 - 1:30 pm Falcon Square
Wed., March 25 Interview Tips & Techniques Workshop CANCELLED 3 - 4 pm MP 200
Mon., March 30 Prepping for the Job Fair Workshop CANCELLED 11 - 12 pm  SS 213
Mon., March 30 Career Cafe  CANCELLED 2 - 3 pm MP 201
Tues., March 31 Diversity & Micro-Aggressions Workshop CANCELLED 11 - 12 pm MP 200
Tues., March 31 Graduate School Workshop CANCELLED 11 - 12 pm MP 209

 

April

Date Workshop Title Time Location
Thurs., April 2 Job Fair CANCELLED 10 -1 pm Library Sidewalk
Thurs., April 2 Choosing a Major Workshop CANCELLED 11 - 12 pm BE 121
Wed., April 8 Resume Basics Workshop CANCELLED 5 - 6 pm MP 200
Wed., April 15 Choosing a Major Workshop CANCELLED 3 - 4 pm BE 121
Thurs., April 16 Interview Tips & Techniques Workshop CANCELLED 11 - 12 pm MP 200
Mon., April 27 Career Cafe CANCELLED 2 - 3pm MP 201

Stay Connected

Site Map | Accreditation | Disclaimer | Report a Website Issue | Document Readers | Safety Reporting | Consumer Information
Last Update: 3/13/2020