Now Open for In-Person Classes. Full vaccination is required. COVID-19 Updates.

Member Directory

Cerritos College Board of Trustees
Public Information Roster

Governance of the Cerritos Community College District is vested in a Board of Trustees composed of seven members elected by trustee areas.

Elections are held biennially in November of each even-numbered year. Each member serves a term of four years. Additional information is provided in Board Policy 2100 Board Elections.

A map of the Cerritos College Trustee Areas can be found at the following link: Cerritos Trustee Area Map (link will be updated soon).You may also search for your trustee area by address on the Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder/County Clerk website: Locate Trustee Area by Address

The mailing address for each trustee is: 11110 Alondra Boulevard, Norwalk, CA 90650.

Carmen Avalos
(562) 773-3686
Term: 2012-2024
Trustee Area 2
James Cody Birkey, Board President
(562) 354-0978
Term: 2017-2022
Trustee Area 3
Zurich Lewis
(562) 652-3773
Term: 2014-2022
Trustee Area 7

Dr. Shin Liu, Board Vice President
(562) 213-3107
Term: 2009-2022
Trustee Area 5
Mariana Pacheco
(562) 244-8281
Term: 2020-2024
Trustee Area 1
Marisa Perez
(323) 359-6839
Term: 2012-2024
Trustee Area 4

Dr. Sandra Salazar, Board Clerk
(323) 632-9564
Term:  2012-2024
Trustee Area 6

Jeremy Ramos, Student Trustee
email to be provided
Term: March 2022 to May 2022


Stay Connected

Site Map | Accreditation | Disclaimer | Document Readers | Report a Website/Accessibility Issue | Safety Reporting | Consumer Information Last Update: 3/7/2022