Summer Hours: campus offices will be open Monday-Thursday and closed Fridays from May 28 – August 9. For information, email

Community Task Force

The Board of Trustees is pleased to encourage more community involvement on our campus. The Community Task Force gives residents an opportunity to share their input to help guide the College’s steps toward more ways to serve the community.

Community Task Force Purpose

If you are interested in serving on the Community Task Force, please complete an application. Applications are forwarded to the Board of Trustees for consideration.

Community Task Force Members

Trustee Area 1: Mazen Nabulsi (Chair), Hassnaa Elkalaa, Karla Salazar
Trustee Area 2: Pedro Santillan, Paula Mejia
Trustee Area 3: Rosalyn Lee
Trustee Area 4: Victor Thompson, Olga Rios, Juan Serrano
Trustee Area 5: Gigi Manzanilla, Parimal Shah
Trustee Area 6: Elizabeth Contreras, Pete Perez, Limon Salvador
Trustee Area 7: Richard Cline, Diego De Lama, Candy Martinez

Cerritos College Staff

Dr. Jose Fierro, President/Superintendent
ACCME (Management) Representative
Faculty Senate Representative
CCFF (Faculty) Representative
CSEA (Classified Staff) Representative
ASCC (Student) Representative
Board Representative

Current Vacancies

Trustee Area 1: One Vacancy
Trustee Area 2: Two Vacancies
Trustee Area 3: Two Vacancies
Trustee Area 6: One Vacancy

2019 Meeting Dates

February 25, 2019
June 24, 2019
October 28, 2019

Stay Connected

Site Map | Accreditation | Disclaimer | Report a Website Issue | Document Readers | Gainful Employment | Safety Reporting | Consumer Information
Last Update: 12/20/2018