close
 Need Help? Contact Us | COVID-19 Updates

Welcome to Health Occupations


Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, The Office of the Health Occupations Division and Skills Lab, will be switching from a face-to-face to online customer service effective March 23, 2019 until further notice. 

During this temporary office closure, we will continue to be available online from 8:00 am to 4:30 pm, Monday thru Friday. 

 

For information on the Child Development Center, please refer to their website of up-to-date information. 

Thank you for your patience and understanding during this time.

For questions, please contact us:

Division Office
Sandy Marks, MSNEd, MSN(HCA), RN
Dean, Health Occupations
smarks@cerritos.edu

Jan Senf
Administrative Secretary II
jssenf@cerritos.edu
contact for: scheduling, payroll, time cards, catalog, book orders, TAs, ER requisitions

Stephanie Heddon
Administrative Clerk III
sheddon@cerritos.edu
contact for: purchasing, deliveries, room reservations. Support for CA, CD, DA, MA, Pharm, SLPA

Victoria Vaja
Administrative Clerk II
vvaja@cerritos.edu
contact for: all program applications and nursing clinical clearance, mail. Support for Nursing, DH and PTA


Skills Lab
Laura Milne
Health Occupations Skills Lab Coordinator
lmilne@cerritos.edu

Vince Vizcarra
Instructional Laboratory Assistant
vvizcarra@cerritos.edu


Child Development Center
Debra Ward
Director, CDC
dsward@cerritos.edu

 

Certificates of Completion and Associate in Arts/Science Degrees can be earned as well as transfer credits to four year colleges and universities.

Vaccination Policies 

Students enrolled in Health Occupations programs, must meet State and Local regulations regarding immunizations. Immunizations are required to protect students and clients, especially those who are immunocompromised, from contracting illness or diseases prevented by immunizations.  Please refer to each program for a list of required immunizations and required time frames for compliance.

Stay Connected

Site Map | Accreditation | Disclaimer | Report a Website/Accessibility Issue | Document Readers | Safety Reporting | Consumer Information
Last Update: 9/29/2020