COVID-19 Updates | Cerritos Cares Student Page

Faculty Senate

Outstanding Faculty of 2017 on stage with Dr. Fierro

Outstanding Faculty Awards Ceremony Spring 2017

About the Senate

As stated in the Faculty Senate by-laws, the main purpose of the Senate is to 1) study, with assistance of as many faculty members as is feasible, matters related to academic and professional standards and affairs of the College; and 2) make recommendations to the administration and/or Governing Board. The membership of the Senate consists of full-time academic persons who do not perform any services for the College that require an administrative or supervisory credential, or whose major assignment is not administrative in nature, and who are tenured. Senators are elected by division (see by-laws for details). Senate leadership consists of the Senate President, Vice President, and Secretary. Meetings are held in the Cheryl A. Epple Board Room on Tuesdays (except the third Tuesday) during the fall and spring semester from 11:05 AM - 12:20 PM.

In November 2019, the Cerritos College Faculty Senate transitioned to BoardDocs  to distribute meeting information, including agendas and minutes. 


April Griffin

April Bracamontes
Ext. 2849

Andrew Maz

Andrew Maz
Vice President
Ext. 2644

Lisa Boutin-Vitela

Lisa Boutin-Vitela
Ext. 2615

Stay Connected

Site Map | Accreditation | Disclaimer | Report a Website Issue | Document Readers | Safety Reporting | Consumer Information
Last Update: 4/3/2020