close
 

Open for In-Person Classes. Vaccination is NOT required for students.  COVID-19 Updates.

Office of Human Resource Services


2023 CCC Registry Job Fairs. 1/21/23 - Westin LAX 10 am - 3 pm; 1/28/23 Hilton Oaklan Airport 10 am - 3 pm

Join Cerritos College and attend the CCC Registry Job Fair! Recruitment opportunities will be available for faculty, classified, and management positions. Come chat with us at our booth to learn more!

 


Guided by our District's mission, we are committed to our continual pursuit to empower every individual so they may reach their full potential in support of our campus community.

Employment opportunities

HOURS OF OPERATION:
Monday - Friday from 8 am to 4:30 pm

OFFICE LOCATION: 
Multipurpose Building (MP)
First Floor, Suite MP 100

For all general questions, please email us at HR@cerritos.edu .

Meet the Human Resources Team

Name Email Areas of Responsibility
Mercedes Gutierrez, Ed.D.
Vice President of Human Resources/
Assistant Superintendent
mgutierrez@cerritos.edu  Executive Leadership of Human Resources
Kelly Rios, M.A.
Administrative Assistant/
Benefits Coordinator
krios@cerritos.edu  Executive Support to the VP, Health & Welfare Benefits

Diversity, Compliance, & Title IX:

Name Email Areas of Responsibility
Erin Miles, J.D.
Director, Compliance, Diversity, & Title IX Coordinator
emiles@cerrotos.edu  Diversity, Compliance, Title IX, & COVID-19 Response
Monica Acuna
Staff Development Assistant
macuna@cerritos.edu  Staff Development
Christy Martinez
Human Resources Tech I
cmartinez@cerritos.edu  COVID-19 Exposure Notices, Contact Tracing, and Optimum HQ
Dee Munford
Human Resources Tech I
dmunford@cerritos.edu  Diversity, Compliance, & Title IX
Hugh Nguyen
Human Resources Tech I
hughnguyen@cerritos.edu  COVID-19 Exposure Notices, Contact Tracing, and Optimum HQ
VACANT
Investigator, Deputy Title IX Coordinator
  Discrimination, Harassment, & Title IX Investigations

Recruitment, Selection, Onboarding, & Risk Management:

Name Email Areas of Responsibility
Nancy Buvinger, M.A.
Director of Human Resources and Risk Management
nbuvinger@cerritos.edu  Recruitment and Selection 
Johanna Avendano
Human Resources Tech II
javendano@cerritos.edu  New Hire Onboarding/Employment Verifications
Joseph Cervantes
Human Resources Tech I
jcervantes@cerritos.edu  Short-term Hourly Processing
Edith Finney
Human Resources Tech I
efinney@cerritos.edu  Recruitment and Selection

Michael Meadors, M.A.
Human Resources Analyst/
Acting Director of Human Resources and
Risk Management

mmeadors@cerritos.edu  Employee Leaves & Accommodations
Jennifer Miller
Human Resources Tech I
jmiller@cerritos.edu  Recruitment and Selection
Julio Cesar Zamora
Human Resources Clerk
jczamora@cerritos.edu  Recruitment and Selection

 

Human resources organizational chart

Stay Connected

Site Map | Accreditation | Disclaimer | Document Readers | Report a Website/Accessibility Issue | Safety Reporting | Consumer Information Last Update: 1/26/2023