close
 

Now Open for In-Person Classes. COVID-19 Updates.

Office of Human Resource Services


Guided by our District's mission, we are committed to our continual pursuit to empower every individual so they may reach their full potential in support of our campus community.

HOURS OF OPERATION

Monday - Friday 8 am to 4:30 pm

For general questions, please contact us at HR@cerritos.edu  

Category Name Email 
Executive Leadership of Human Resources

Dr. Mercedes Gutierrez
Vice President of Human Resources/Assistant Superintendent

mgutierrez@cerritos.edu
Recruitment and Selection

Nancy Buvinger, MA
Director of Human Resources and Risk Management

nbuvinger@cerritos.edu
Diversity, Compliance, & Title IX Erin Miles
Acting Director, Diversity, Compliance, and Title IX Coordinator
emiles@cerritos.edu 
Health & Welfare Benefits

Kelly Rios, MA
Administrative Assistant/Benefits Coordinator

krios@cerritos.edu 
Employee Leaves & Accommodations Michael Meadors
Human Resources Analyst
mmeadors@cerritos.edu
New Hire Onboarding/Employment Verifications Johanna Avendano
Human Resources Tech II
javendano@cerritos.edu
Short Term Hourly Processing Joseph Cervantes
Human Resources Tech I
jcervantes@cerritos.edu 
Recruitment and Selection Edith Finney
Human Resources Tech I
efinney@cerritos.edu 
Recruitment and Selection Jennifer Miller
Human Resources Tech I
jmiller@cerritos.edu 
Diversity, Compliance, & Title IX Dee Munford
Human Resources Tech I
dmunford@cerritos.edu 
COVID-19 Exposure Notices, Contact Tracing, and Optimum HQ Hugh Nguyen
Human Resources Tech I
hughnguyen@cerritos.edu 
Staff Development Monica Acuna
Staff Development Assistant
macuna@cerritos.edu 

 

Employment Opportunities

Stay Connected

Site Map | Accreditation | Disclaimer | Document Readers | Report a Website/Accessibility Issue | Safety Reporting | Consumer Information Last Update: 8/26/2022