close
 

Campus COVID-19 Updates | Get Vaccinated

Office of Human Resource Services


For the Fall 2021 Semester the Office of Human Resources is open the following: 
 
Monday - Thursday, 8:00 am to 4:30 pm - Walk-in Customer Service
 Friday, 8:00 am to 4:30 pm. - Remote Customer Service

Thank you for your patience and understanding at this time. 

For questions, please contact us:

Category Name Email
General Questions Questions will be routed as appropriate careers@cerritos.edu
Recruitment and Selection Nancy Buvinger, MA, SPHR-CA, SHRM-SCP
Director of Human Resources and Risk Management
nbuvinger@cerritos.edu
Recruitment and Selection Edith Finney
Human Resources Tech I
efinney@cerritos.edu
Short Term Hourly Processing Johanna Avendano
Human Resources Clerk
javendano@cerritos.edu
Health & Welfare Benefits Donna Sheibe
Administrative Assistant
dsheibe@cerritos.edu
Diversity, Compliance, and Title IX Dr. Lauren Elan Helsper
Director, Diversity, Compliance, and 
Title IX Coordinator
lelanhelsper@cerritos.edu
Diversity, Compliance, and Title IX Erin Miles
Investigator/Deputy Title IX Coordinator
emiles@cerritos.edu
Diversity, Compliance, and Title IX Hugh Nguyen
Human Resources Tech I
hughnguyen@cerritos.edu
Employee Leaves and Accommodations  Michael Meadors
Human Resources Analyst
mmeadors@cerritos.edu
Staff Development Monica Acuna
Staff Development Assistant
macuna@cerritos.edu
Employee & Labor Relations, and any other HR matter Dr. Adriana Flores-Church
Vice President of Human Resources/Assistant Superintendent
achurch@cerritos.edu

 

Employment Opportunities


Human Resources Mission:
Guided by our District's Mission, we are committed to our continual pursuit to empower every individual so they may reach their full potential in support of our campus community.

Stay Connected

Site Map | Accreditation | Disclaimer | Report a Website/Accessibility Issue | Document Readers | Safety Reporting | Consumer Information
Last Update: 8/5/2021