close
 

Campus COVID-19 Updates | Get Vaccinated

Office of Human Resource Services


Spring 2022 hours of operation: 
 
Monday - Thursday, 8:00 am to 4:30 pm - Walk-in Customer Service
 Friday, 8:00 am to 4:30 pm - Remote Customer Service

Thank you for your patience and understanding at this time. 

For questions, please contact us:

Category Name Email
General Questions Questions will be routed as appropriate careers@cerritos.edu
Recruitment and Selection Nancy Buvinger, MA, SPHR-CA, SHRM-SCP
Director of Human Resources and Risk Management
nbuvinger@cerritos.edu
Recruitment and Selection Edith Finney
Human Resources Tech I
efinney@cerritos.edu
New Hire Onboarding/
Employment Verifications
Johanna Avendano
Human Resources Tech II
javendano@cerritos.edu
Short Term Hourly Processing Joseph Cervantes
Human Resources Tech I
jcervantes@cerritos.edu
Health & Welfare Benefits Kelly Rios
Administrative Assistant/Benefits Coordinator
krios@cerritos.edu
Diversity, Compliance, and Title IX Dr. Lauren Elan Helsper
Director, Diversity, Compliance, and 
Title IX Coordinator
lelanhelsper@cerritos.edu
Diversity, Compliance, and Title IX Erin Miles
Investigator/Deputy Title IX Coordinator
emiles@cerritos.edu
Diversity, Compliance, and Title IX Hugh Nguyen
Human Resources Tech I
hughnguyen@cerritos.edu
Diversity, Compliance, and Title IX Dee Munford
Human Resources Tech I
dmunford@cerritos.edu
Employee Leaves and Accommodations  Michael Meadors
Human Resources Analyst
mmeadors@cerritos.edu
Staff Development Monica Acuna
Staff Development Assistant
macuna@cerritos.edu
Employee & Labor Relations, and any other HR matter Ron Cataraha
Interim Vice President of Human Resources/Assistant Superintendent
rcataraha@cerritos.edu

 

Employment Opportunities


Human Resources Mission:
Guided by our District's Mission, we are committed to our continual pursuit to empower every individual so they may reach their full potential in support of our campus community.

Stay Connected

Site Map | Accreditation | Disclaimer | Document Readers | Report a Website/Accessibility Issue | Safety Reporting | Consumer Information Last Update: 1/4/2022