close
 

Visit our COVID-19 information page for more details.

Office of Human Resource Services


Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, 

The Office of Human Resources will be switching from face-to-face to online customer service effective March 23 until further notice. 

During this temporary office closure, we will continue to be available online from 8:00 am to 4:30 pm, Monday thru Friday. 

Thank you for your patience and understanding at this time. 

For questions, please contact us:

Category Name Email
General Questions Questions will be routed as appropriate careers@cerritos.edu
Recruitment and Selection Nancy Buvinger, MA, SPHR-CA, SHRM-SCP
Director of Human Resources and Risk Management
nbuvinger@cerritos.edu
Recruitment and Selection Rebecca Pang
Human Resources Tech II
rpang@cerritos.edu 
Recruitment and Selection Edith Finney
Human Resources Tech I
efinney@cerritos.edu
Health & Welfare Benefits Donna Sheibe
Administrative Assistant
dsheibe@cerritos.edu
Diversity, Compliance, and Title IX Dr. Valyncia Raphael, J.D.
Director of Diversity, Compliance, and Title IX Coordinator
vraphael@cerritos.edu
Diversity, Compliance, and Title IX Hugh Nguyen
Human Resources Tech I
hughnguyen@cerritos.edu
Staff Development Monica Acuna
Staff Development Assistant
macuna@cerritos.edu
Employee & Labor Relations, and any other HR matter Dr. Adriana Flores-Church
Vice President of Human Resources/Assistant Superintendent
achurch@cerritos.edu

 

Employment Opportunities 

The Human Resources Department is committed to recruiting, hiring and retaining the highest qualified individuals to meet the educational goals of our diverse student population.

We encourage and support a diverse atmosphere where employees feel valued and recognized for their efforts, along with the support to create an environment which fosters the positive attitude and creative spirit of our employees.

The District offers a comprehensive benefit program that promotes wellness and supports healthy lifestyle choices.

Human Resources affirms its commitment to ensuring that all employment and employment-related decisions are based on the principles of equal employment opportunity.

Above all else, Cerritos College Human Resources provides quality service, while maintaining confidentiality, integrity, respecting individuals, promoting teamwork and focusing on innovation and the future.

 

Stay Connected

Site Map | Accreditation | Disclaimer | Report a Website Issue | Document Readers | Safety Reporting | Consumer Information
Last Update: 3/19/2020