close
 

Now Open for In-Person Classes. COVID-19 Updates.

Staff

Name Phone Email
Mercedes Gutierrez, Ed.D
Vice President of Human Resources/
Assistant Superintendent
(562) 860-2451
Extension 2282
mgutierrez@cerritos.edu 
Kelly Rios
Administrative Assistant/Benefits Coordinator
(562) 860-2451
Extension 2280
krios@cerritos.edu 
Monica Acuna
Staff Development Assistant
(562) 860-2451
Extension 2285
macuna@cerritos.edu 
Nancy Buvinger, MA, SPHR-CA, SHRM-SCP
Director of Human Resources and Risk Management
(562) 860-2451
Extension 2283
nbuvinger@cerritos.edu
Michael Meadors
Human Resources Analyst   
(562) 860-2451
Extension 2291
mmeadors@cerritos.edu 
Johanna Avendano
Human Resources Tech II
(562) 860-2451
Extension 2278 
 javendano@cerritos.edu 
Edith Finney
Human Resources Tech I
(562) 860-2451
Extension 2279
efinney@cerritos.edu  
Joseph Cervantes
Human Resources Tech I
(562) 860-2451
Extension 2048
jcervantes@cerritos.edu 
Jennifer Miller
Human Resources Tech I
(562) 860-2451
Extension 2023
jmiller@cerritos.edu 
Erin Miles
Director, Diversity, Compliance, and Title IX Coordinator
(562) 860-2451
Extension 3968
emiles@cerritos.edu   
VACANT
Investigator/Deputy Title IX Coordinator
(562) 860-2451  
Hugh Nguyen
Human Resources Tech I
(562) 860-2451
Extension 2277
hughnguyen@cerritos.edu

Dee Munford
Human Resources Tech I

(562) 860-2451
Extension 2047
dmunford@cerritos.edu 

 

Stay Connected

Site Map | Accreditation | Disclaimer | Document Readers | Report a Website/Accessibility Issue | Safety Reporting | Consumer Information Last Update: 7/12/2022