close
 

Campus COVID-19 Updates | Get Vaccinated

Academic Affairs

 

Beginning August 2, 2021, the Office of Academic Affairs will be open for face-to face services Monday – Thursday, from 8 am to 4:30 pm. The office is also open virtually and can be contacted by email at academicaffairs@cerritos.edu or by calling the division office extension, 2218. 

The Office is open for virtual services only on Fridays.

Thank you for your patience and understanding during this time.

The Academic Affairs Office houses the Vice President of Academic Affairs, the Dean of Academic Affairs and Strategic Initiatives, and the Faculty Senate President. This office oversees the functionality of the academic divisions on campus, as well as manages academic matters after they have passed through the appropriate division channels.

For general questions, please contact our office email: AcademicAffairs@Cerritos.edu 

Rick Miranda
Vice President of Academic Affairs/Assistant Superintendent
ermiranda@Cerritos.edu

Julie Mun
Administrative Assistant to the Vice President
jmun@Cerritos.edu

Dr. Linda Clowers
Dean of Academic Affairs & Strategic Initiatives
lclowers@Cerritos.edu 

Caitlin Mullins
Instructional Scheduling Specialist
cmullins@Cerritos.edu

Phally Lay
Curriculum Assistant
play@Cerritos.edu 

Nora Laredo
Administrative Secretary II
nlaredo@Cerritos.edu 

Rebecca Rios
Administrative Secretary I
rrios@Cerritos.edu 

Jasmin Sanchez
Faculty Senate Secretary
jsanchez@Cerritos.edu  


 Hours: 8 am - 4:30 pm
            *Office hours are subject to change. Please call to confirm.

Location: Office of Academic Affairs, Student Services, and Academic Senate
                  (North Side of Administration Building)

Phone: (562) 860-2451 ext. 2218 (General Line)

Email:AcademicAffairs@Cerritos.edu (General Questions)

Accessible Map

Academic Affairs is located in Administration (AD) - north facing Alondra Blvd.

Stay Connected

Site Map | Accreditation | Disclaimer | Document Readers | Report a Website/Accessibility Issue | Safety Reporting | Consumer Information Last Update: 9/21/2021