Language Arts Workshops

All workshops are held in LC173, located on the lower level of the LRC in the Success Center

NOTE: All workshops begin on time. No late entry is permitted. Workshops require a minimum of two students in attendance. Workshops may be cancelled due to instructor absence. If disability accommodations are needed to participate fully in any of these workshops, please submit your request to AccomodationsRequest@cerritos.edu within 7 school days in advance of the workshop.

Saturday, October 19, 2019

  • 12 pm Prewriting Techniques

Monday, October 21, 2019

  • 10 am Organizing Essays
  • 7 pm Writing with Audience and Purpose in Mind

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

  • 11 am Understanding the Writing Process
  • 3 pm Reasoning Essays

Wednesday, October 23, 2019

  • 12 pm APA Formatting
  • 2 pm Introducing and Concluding Essays
  • 6 pm MLA Documentation

Thursday, October 24, 2019

  • 10 am Unifying Essays
  • 12 pm Organizing Essays

Friday, October 25, 2019

  • 12 pm Writing Paragraphs

Saturday, October 26, 2019

  • 12 pm Writing with Audience and Purpose in Mind

Monday, October 28, 2019

  • 10 am Thesis Statement
  • 7 pm Paraphrasing and Quoting

Tuesday, October 29, 2019

  • 11 am Prewriting Techniques
  • 3 pm Introducing and Concluding Essays

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

  • 12 pm Reasoning Essays
  • 2 pm In-Text Quotations
  • 6 pm Writing with Audience and Purpose in Mind

Thursday, October 31, 2019

  • 10 am Organizing Essays
  • 12 pm MLA Documentation

Friday, November 1, 2019

  • 12 pm APA Formatting

Saturday, November 2, 2019

  • 12 pm Writing Paragraphs

Monday, November 4, 2019

  • 10 am Organizing Essays
  • 7 pm Unifying Essays

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

  • 11 am Understanding the Writing Process
  • 3 pm Reasoning Essays

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

  • 10 am Prewriting Techniques
  • 12 pm Writing with Audience and Purpose in Mind
  • 2 pm APA Citation
  • 6 pm Organizing Essays

Thursday, November 7, 2019

  • 10 am Paraphrasing and Quoting
  • 12 pm Evaluating Sources

Friday, November 8, 2019

  • 12 pm Reading Your Instructor’s Prompt

Saturday, November 9, 2019

  • 12 pm Paraphrasing and Quoting

Monday, November 11, 2019

  • No School

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

  • 11 am Reasoning Essays
  • 3 pm Organizing Essays

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

  • 10 am Writing Paragraphs
  • 12 pm Thesis Statements
  • 2 pm MLA Documentation
  • 6 pm Introducing and Concluding Essays

Thursday, November 14, 2019

  • 10 am Unifying Essays
  • 12 pm Organizing Essays

Friday, November 15, 2019

  • 12 pm Organizing Essays

Saturday, November 16, 2019

  • 12 pm MLA Documentation

Monday, November 18, 2019

  • 10 am Thesis Statements
  • 7 pm Understanding the Writing Process

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

  • 11 am Prewriting Techniques
  • 3 pm Writing Paragraphs

Wednesday, November 20, 2019

  • 10 am MLA Documentation
  • 12 pm Understanding the Writing Process
  • 2 pm Writing Paragraphs
  • 6 pm Paraphrasing and Quoting

Thursday, November 21, 2019

  • 10 am Reasoning Essays
  • 12 pm Prewriting Techniques

Friday, November 22, 2019

  • 12 pm Evaluating Sources

Saturday, November 23, 2019

  • 12 pm Introducing and Concluding Essays

Monday, November 25, 2019

  • 10 am Thesis Statements
  • 7 pm Writing Paragraphs

Tuesday, November 26, 2019

  • 11 am Writing Paragraphs
  • 3 pm Paraphrasing and Quoting

Wednesday, November 27, 2019

  • 10 am Evaluating Sources
  • 12 pm Organizing Essays
  • 2 pm Thesis Statements
  • 6 pm Writing Paragraphs

Thursday, November 28, 2019

  • No School

Friday, November 29, 2019

  • No School

Saturday, November 30, 2019

  • No School

Monday, December 2, 2019

  • 10 am Organizing Essays
  • 7 pm Paraphrasing and Quoting

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

  • 11 am Unifying Essays
  • 3 pm Reasoning Essays

Wednesday, December 4, 2019

  • 10 am Evaluating Sources
  • 12 pm APA Formatting
  • 2 pm Prewriting Techniques
  • 6 pm Evaluating Sources

Thursday, December 5, 2019

  • 10 am Understanding the Writing Process
  • 12 pm Writing with Audience and Purpose in Mind

Friday, December 6, 2019

  • 12 pm Organizing Essays

Saturday, December 7, 2019

  • 12 pm Thesis Statements

Monday, December 9, 2019

  • 10 am Thesis Statements
  • 7 pm Reasoning Essays

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

  • 11 am Introducing and Concluding Essays
  • 3 pm Understanding the Writing Process

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

  • 10 am Introducing and Concluding Essays
  • 12 pm MLA Documentation
  • 2 pm Prewriting Techniques
  • 6 pm Unifying Essays

Thursday, December 12, 2019

  • 10 am Introducing and Concluding Essays
  • 12 pm Thesis Statements

Stay Connected

Site Map | Accreditation | Disclaimer | Report a Website Issue | Document Readers | Safety Reporting | Consumer Information
Last Update: 10/18/2019