COVID-19 Updates

Diversity and Equal Employment Opportunity Advisory Committee (DEEOAC)

The Cerritos Community College District is committed to creating and maintaining an academic and work environment that is free of discrimination and sexual harassment. The Annual Notification provides each employee with information on the District policies and procedures regarding Nondiscrimination and Sexual Harassment, information resources, and persons to contact with questions and problems. This Annual Notification can be found on the College's Human Resources website and is listed below.

Please help us strengthen our diverse learning community for the betterment of all students, employees, and the public by immediately reporting any harassment or discrimination issues immediately.

Employment Selection Procedures:

Complete the Selection Committee Training online to become eligible for committee membership.
View and print the instructions (PDF)

Diversity and Equal Employment Opportunity Advisory Committee

Meeting Schedule: 

  • Tuesday, August 12, 2019
  • Tuesday, September 10, 2019
  • Tuesday, October 8, 2019
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2019
  • Tuesday, December 10, 2019
  • Tuesday, January 14, 2020
  • Tuesday, February 11, 2020
  • Tuesday, March 10, 2020
  • Tuesday, April 14, 2020
  • Tuesday, May 12, 2020

    Due to COVID-19 all meetings will be held via Zoom until further notice.  

Committee Members

(Quorum is 5)

Member Constituency Group Term
Dr. Adriana Flores-Church Administration -
Dr. Elizabeth Miller ACCME 2019-2020
Norma Rodriguez ACCME 2019-2020
Erin Cole CCFF 2019-2020
Hugh Nguyen Confidential 2019-2020
Amna Jara (AJ) CSEA 2020-2021
Annabelle Horton CSEA 2020-2021
Timothy Juntilla Faculty Senate 2018-2019
Lydia Alvarez Faculty Senate 2019-2020
Jakob Pulido Student from ASCC 2019-2020

Agenda and Minutes

In April 2020, DEEOAC transitioned to BoardDocs to distribute committee meeting materials. Visit BoardDocs to view the latest meeting items.

Agenda and Minutes from Prior Years:

Policies and Procedures

Stay Connected

Site Map | Accreditation | Disclaimer | Report a Website/Accessibility Issue | Document Readers | Safety Reporting | Consumer Information
Last Update: 1/15/2021