Campus COVID-19 Updates | Vaccine Data Per District Area | Vaccines Delivered Statewide
L.A County COVID-19 Vaccinations | L.A. County Daily COVID-19 Cases | Get Vaccinated

ASCC Elections

The Associated Student of Cerritos College holds elections twice a year. In fall elections are open for those interested in running for one of the 26 Senator seats within our student Senate. In spring elections are held for those interested in becoming ASCC President, Vice President, and/or Cerritos College Student Trustee. 

Fall 2021 Senator Elections

Eligibility Requirements for Candidates:

  • A minimum of a 2.00 Cumulative GPA
    • Freshman eligible to apply based on self-reported HS GPA
  • Be currently enrolled in 5 or more units at Cerritos College
  • Paid current semester CCSA (Cerritos College Student Activities) fee
  • Be in good standing student (not on disciplinary probation/suspension)

Candidate Application Opens: Monday, August 02, 2021

An application must be submitted by Tuesday, September 07, 2021, 11:45 pm to have your name appear on the ballot.

Senator Application - Apply Today!

If you are interested in ASCC and would still like additional information, please email us at  

ASCC Information Session

This session is designed to inform students about ASCC election processes, positions, and responsibilities.

Wednesday, August 25, 2021, at 2:00 p.m.

Zoom Link to Info Session

Candidate Orientation

Once the candidate submits an application and meets all eligibility requirements, the candidate must attend this orientation to learn more about the election process, campaigning regulations and meet the other candidates.

Wednesday, September 08, 2021, at 2:00 p.m. 

Zoom link to candidate orientation 

Campaign Period

This is the designated timeframe when ASCC candidates can promote their candidacy via social media, online, or in print.

Wednesday, September 08, 2021 - Thursday, September 16, 2021 

Election Dates

Students may vote in the 2021-2022 ASCC Elections starting Wednesday, September 15, 2021, at 12:00, am through Thursday, September 16, 2021, at 11:59 pm. Voting will take place through Canvas. The link will also be made available on this website.

Candidiate Name and Statements 

Content will be updated once applications are closed.

Content will be updated once election poll is closed and results confirmed.

Stay Connected

Site Map | Accreditation | Disclaimer | Report a Website/Accessibility Issue | Document Readers | Safety Reporting | Consumer Information
Last Update: 7/21/2021