close
 

Campus COVID-19 Updates | Get Vaccinated

Student Affairs Staff & Hours of Operation

FALL 2021

Available Online:
Monday - Thursday: 8 am – 7 pm
Friday: 8 am – 4 pm

On-Campus (starting August 2):
Monday - Thursday: 8 am – 4:30 pm
Friday: Office closed (available online)

The Game Room will remain closed during Fall 2021.

Please email the appropriate person listed below.

Our Staff

Elizabeth Miller, Ed.D., Dean of Student Services, ext. 2476 emiller@cerritos.edu

  • Support and advising of ASCC Senate.
  • Consultation to faculty and staff related to CAIR Team (Crisis Assessment, Intervention, & Response) efforts.

Maria Isai, Administrative Secretary II, ext. 2445, misai@cerritos.edu

  • Assistance with general questions or concerns when a student is not sure where to go or who to see.
  • Scheduling appointments with the Dean of Student Services.
  • Assist students with background check verification related to disciplinary record.

Falcon Basic Needs

Pamela Sepulveda, LCSW, Case Manager, ext. 2431, psepulveda@cerritos.edu

  • Manages Falcon's Nest/ Falcon Basic Needs
  • Consultation to faculty and staff related to CAIR Team (Crisis Assessment, Intervention, & Response) efforts.

Amber Dofner, Program Facilitator, ext. 2473, adofner@cerritos.edu

  • Answering general questions about the Falcon Basic Needs office and services.
  • Assistance with Falcon Basic Needs processes, including the Emergency Aid Request, Grocery Voucher Request, Food Bank Distribution, and other services provided by the office.

Office of Student Conduct & Grievances

Cynthia Lavariere, Ed.D., Faculty Coordinator, Student Conduct & Grievances, ext. 2483, clavariere@cerritos.edu

  • Dr. Lavariere is available August-May, during June and July please contact Dr. Miller.
  • Assistance with Students and Faculty regarding issues related to the Student Code of Conduct, and/or general or grade grievance procedure.
  • General support to students regarding conflict with other students, or with instructors.
  • Providing consultation and/or workshops on academic integrity, classroom management, communication, and conflict resolution.
  • Questions about student disciplinary holds.

Student Life

Amna Jara, Student Activities Coordinator, ext. 2474, ajara@cerritos.edu

  • Student consultation on getting involved on campus.
  • Support for members, officers, and advisors of student clubs & organizations.
  • Support and advising of ASCC Cabinet efforts.
  • Questions on using FalconSync.

Diana Madueno, Student Events Specialist, ext. 2475, dmadueno@cerritos.edu

  • Support and advising of ASCC Court, including the ASCC Elections Board.
  • Questions related to the annual ASCC funding request process.

Nikki Jones, Administrative Clerk III, ext. 2471, njones@cerritos.edu

  • Support for faculty and staff with Spendmap Requisitions, and providing training on using the SpendMap system.
  • Consultations on ASCC reimbursements and payment of invoices.
  • Consultation and support for ASCC-sponsored student travel.

Stay Connected

Site Map | Accreditation | Disclaimer | Document Readers | Report a Website/Accessibility Issue | Safety Reporting | Consumer Information Last Update: 7/22/2021